Freitag, Mai 26, 2006

Bohemian Vendetta - 1966-68 - Enough

Track Listing:

1. Like Stoned
2. Irresistible
3. All Kinds Of Lows & All Kinds Of Highs
4. I Don't Go Away
5. How Does It Feel
6. Enough
7. Half The Time
8. I Wanna Touch Your Hart
9. Images
10. Charity Killjoy
11. House Of The Rising Sun
12. Riddles And Fairytales
13. Pleasure
14. All Kinds Of Highs
15. Satisfaction
16. Paradox City
17. Love Can Make Your Mind Go Wild
18. House Of The Rising Sun
19. Images
20. Deaf Dumb & Blind
21. I Wanna Touch Your Hart
22. Riddles & Fairytales - (45 version)

They started life as The Bohemians with the line up as follows: Arthur Muglia(aka Brian Cooke), vocals/organ; Victor Muglia, bass; Randy Pollock, rhythm guitar; Richie Sorrento, drums; Richard Martinez, lead guitar. The name was changed in '66 around the time they recorded their first demo, Like Stoned/Irresistible.

Richard Martinez left to join The Cats Meow (who had a few singles on Decca) and Richie Sorrentino quit. They were replaced by Chuck Monica(drums) and Nick Manzi (guitar) from The Rustics. Three songs were recorded at Ultra-Sonic Studios on Long Island around the fall of '66: How Does It Feel, Enough, Half the Time.

In '67 United Artists released Enough and it got a spot on Dick Clarks 'Rate a Record'. Also in '67, they recorded demos and played various gigs at places like the Action House with bands like The Vagrants and Vanilla Fudge.

They recorded an album for Mainstream in early '68 which took almost a year to be released and got no help from the label.

While waiting for the release of the album, they worked on Faine Jade's Introspection Lp. About this time they called it quits.

Distortion Records recently released a nifty little album called Enough!. This great package includes the demo versions, unreleased acetates, and their recordings as the Bohemians.

Yes, standout tracks en masse imo. Starts with Like Stoned which is a wonderful track as well as she always gives me pleasure which is a sorta realistic depressive superrock ;-) (lot of emotions in it...). Not to forget Enough, also a very nice track, but it is not different with other tracks...just a helluva collection. Highly recommended!!!
Bitrate 256 kb/s; front and back cover included; Size: 128mb; Genre: 60s Garage Psychedelia
download link part 1
download link part 2
pw: timospsychedelicious

Nice collection

i allready have it

the faine jade album is also quite good
Thanks for this. I like it.
I'm searching for a sound, but I'm not sure what it is yet. This wasn't it, but it's really quite good.
Kommentar veröffentlichen

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Mein Foto
Standort: Keflavik, Iceland

Free Website Counter Free Site Counter